

ADVISORY NEIGHBORHOOD COMMISSION 8A

Government of the District of Columbia Anacostia/Fairlawn/Hillsdale/Sheridan

Executive Officers

Troy Donté Prestwood Chairman

Hanna Baker Vice Chair

Ty'on Jones Treasurer

Dorcas Agyei Secretary

Commissioners

Holly Muhammad SMD 8A01

Barbara J. Clark SMD 8A02

Brian Thompson SMD 8A03

Troy Donte Prestwood SMD 8A04

Dorcas Agyei SMD 8A05

Ty'on Jones SMD 8A06

Hanna Baker SMD 8A07 Frederick L. Hill Chairman Board on Zoning Adjustment 441 4th Street, NW, Suite 200S Washington, DC 20001

June 11, 2019

Re: BZA Application 19999

Dear Chairman Hill and Members of the Board of Zoning Adjustment:

At its regularly scheduled meeting on June 4, 2019, with a quorum of 7 Commissioners present, Advisory Neighborhood Commission 8A voted **Unanimously** to support BZA Application 19999: Sanjay Bajaj, pursuant to 11 DCMR Subtitle X, Chapter 10, for an area variance from the street frontage requirements of Subtitle C § 303.5, to subdivide two existing tax lots in the RA-2 and MU-4 Zones at premises 1920 17th Street S.E. (Square 5612, Lots 827 and 833).

The Applicant has agreed to designate two units for Inclusionary Zoning (IZ), provide three off-street parking spaces for building tenants, work with neighbors on design and construction concerns, and provide support for Anacostia High School.

Thank you for opportunity for the Commission to weigh in on this case.

Sincerely,

Mr. Troy Donté Prestw

Chairmán Advisory Neighborhood Commission 8A

Hanna Baker Ms.

Vice-Chair Advisory Neighborhood Commission 8A